Consumers may sign-up for free. However, advisors pay a small one time registration fee (FREE for advisors who sign up before 10/1/2017)
You must be 18 years of age or older to use Edify Lab. If you create a profile as a minor, we will delete it immediately.
All registration & premium services fees are non-refundable. There are no exceptions. Fees for services are fully refundable should the advisor not provide said service. The consumer has the right to cancel services prior to the appointment date (please provide 24 hours notice) and a refund will be issued upon request. A request can be made in My Account page.
To cancel a Premium Service, you must send us a written notice of cancellation. We must receive such written notice at least thirty (30) days in advance of the date on which you wish to make the cancellation effective. All cancellations or reductions of Premium Services must be sent by email to premium@Edifylab.com or by U.S. mail (15757 Pines Blvd. Pembroke Pines, FL 33027 Suite 392 ATTN: Cancellations). Premium Service fees are not prorated or refundable.
Yes, just send your recommendation to charities@edifylab.com and we will consider it.
1. Choose the category you are interested in. 2. Choose the discipline within this category. 3. Review listed advisors. 4. Select an advisor and book an appointment. 5. The advisor will call you at the scheduled time.
After an advisor signs up and fills out the profile page in its entirety, our office personally calls to verify licenses, places of employment and their standing with the BBB and other internationally recognized bodies in order to confirm their identity and legitimacy.
Our system is set up so that the Advisor will initiate the call with the consumer using our application. Contact using Skype or other video apps are prohibited, as in the terms of use.
Group consultations are at the discretion of the Advisor. Fees, however, are to be paid by the primary profile holder. As the primary consumer, you are responsible for all fees regardless if the other participants pay or not.
Your relationship with the Advisor is a result of your interaction with our system and, therefore, is the safest way to continue to interact. We offer guidance and monitor interactions to ensure that Advisor and consumers alike are not taken advantage of.
Yes. The system will allow you to change the appointment date and time provided the advisor has availability. To cancel an appointment, go to your Appointments page and scroll to the Advisor's profile. Then, select the Cancel button. Follow the prompts.
It will take you less than 60 seconds after you identify the expert that meets your requirements.
Our platform has a Resolution Dispute Center that can be used to bring a dispute to mediation using Edify Lab agents as the mediator. You can also dispute a transaction and try to resolve the issue between you and the Advisor. A dispute can be escalated 48 hours after the scheduled appointment.
If you are unhappy with the service you purchased, we’ll make it right. File a claim via the Resolution Center on our platform or send us an email at admin@edifylab.com.
You will need to contact us with information pertaining to objectionable review and we will investigate it and notify you about our findings. Please email admin@edifylab.com with your details.
Services are paid for in advance by consumers and once an appointment is booked in our system, it will trigger payment for those services.
No. All communication must be done from within the platform. You may not provide contact information to consumers, as it would violate the terms of use that you agreed to upon signing up. However, if a face to face follow up appointment is required or asked, you are free to discuss fee arrangements with your new client directly.
No. You should use your consultant's profile – with their permission – to communicate with consumers. Keep in mind, you are subject to the same terms of use and cannot give them your contact information.
Just visit your Wallet in My Account to view updated stats, accounting and other information made available to you. You may print your history from the browser.
Your review will be posted once it is reviewed by our staff. This is to prevent objectionable content that would tarnish a consultant's reputation unfairly. This does not mean negative reviews cannot be posted – we only review for content that is vulgar, excessive or not objective.
When a new user sets up an appointment, you will receive their full name along with their contact information. Any call with a new user should start with the standard questions you normally use to check for conflict of interest.
Yes. You can opt out of all services at any time through the My Account section. We can also assist in deleting your account — just send us a request by email at admin@edifylab.com.
No. Just a small one time registration fee.
On the 10th of each month, we will transfer all revenues from your previous month’s services into the account you've chosen for deposits during the sign-up process. You are paid 85% of the client payments. You have the option to select a deposit via wire (fees involved), check, PayPal, credit card deposit or transfer funds to a charity of your choice.
If you do not deliver the agreed upon service, you will not be paid for the service. However, there is a dispute process, whereby the client needs to file a dispute within 48 hours of the scheduled call and Edify Lab Arbitrator will decide if the dispute is valid or not.
You set your own rates for 15, 30, 45 or 60 minutes’ sessions during the sign-up process.
You can send an email to our webmaster at support@edifylab.com. You can expect a response within 24-48 business hours.
No. All material, including client reviews, are copyrighted by Edify Lab and are posted for the purpose of enhancing your activity in our system.
The purpose of a new browser window is to ensure that the data being collected or the activity happening on the new window does not cause you to lose your place while accessing the website. Once you are finished interacting with the new window, it will likely close and return you to your original screen. You can also close that window by clicking the X in the upper right hand corner.